Ragnhild hemsing with hardanger fiddle credit jan alsaker %282%29.cropped

Ragnhild Hemsing Confirmed as BISYOC 2015 Soloist

Published on Monday 02 February 2015

Hardanger Fiddle soloist Ragnhild Hemsing will be joining the BISYOC Orchestra to perform 2 movements of Johan Halvorsen's Fossegrimen Suite and the finale movement of Geirr Tveitt's Concerto No. 1 for Hardanger Fiddle. This forms part of the Norwegian section of the concerts.

Also featuring from Norway will be Norwegian BISYOC participants Julie Davidsen (flute) and Aina Davidsen (alto saxophone) who will perform a movement from Honegger's Concerto da Camera for Flute, Alto Saxophone and String Orchestra.

Full Details of Concert Repertoire
Ragnhild Hemsing's Website
Video: Ragnhild Hemsing plays Hardanger Fiddle

photo: Jan Alsaker